Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Mar 20th, 2019 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Mar 20th, 2019 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Mar 20th, 2019 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Mar 20th, 2019 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PT

Register

Inmate discipline in an important management tool within a correctional setting.  This webinar will discuss all of the procedural requirements surrounding inmate discipline to include:  notice requirements, hearing requirements, calling of witnesses, evidentiary requirements, decisional requirements and the appeals process.  In addition, we will explore the differences between moving or placing an inmate in administrative segregation which is not an atypical condition of being in the jail vs. when the inmate disciplinary process is triggered.

​Presenter: Carrie Hill