Date/Time by Timezone
Thu, Mar 21st, 2019 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Mar 21st, 2019 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Mar 21st, 2019 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Mar 21st, 2019 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PT

Register

Since Congress amended the ADA effective in 2008 employers have found implementation and compliance with ADA requirements to be a serious challenge. We are going to discuss:

  • Who is protected by the ADA and the definition of qualified disabled person
  • What are essential job functions
  • What is reasonable accommodation-
  • Implementation of the ADA interactive process
  • The intersection of ADA and other federal and state statutes

Presenter: Richard Hodsdon