Date/Time by Timezone
Thurs, July 25th, 2019 3:00 PM – 4:30 PM ET
Thurs, July 25th, 2019 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM CT
Thurs, July 25th, 2019 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM MT
Thurs, July 25th, 2019 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM PT

Register

The use of medication-assisted treatment (MAT) for substance use disorders inside correctional settings is growing as jurisdictions seek to more effectively address the opioid epidemic. This webinar will provide an overview of the national conversation around implementing medication assisted treatment in correctional settings and emerging promising practices observed in the field. Participants will hear from policy, law enforcement, and medical experts regarding practical considerations around implementing MAT in this setting. Two programs currently offering the full spectrum of MAT options will share information about best practices, lessons learned, and program outcomes.

PRESENTERS:

  • Carrie Hill, Director, National Center for Jail Operations, National Sheriff’s Association
  • Sheriff Patrick Firman, Denver Sheriff Department, Denver, CO
  • Sasha Rai, MD, Director of Behavioral Health, Denver Sheriff Department, Denver, CO
  • Jennifer Clarke, MD, MPH, FACP, Medical Program Director, Rhode Island Department of Corrections