Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Feb 20th, 2019 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Feb 20th, 2019 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Feb 20th, 2019 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Feb 20th, 2019 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PT

Register

Pregnant women present a unique set of medical, social, logistical, and custody issues for the jails. This webinar, presented by an Ob/Gyn who was worked in jails and worked on developing best practices guidelines, will highlight some of the challenges and opportunities for jails to safely and appropriately care for and house pregnant women.  Topics covered will include management of pregnant women with opioid use disorder, systems to ensure standard prenatal care, use of restraints in pregnancy, breastfeeding programs for postpartum women, and operational issues related to all of these.

Presenter: Carolyn Sufrin, MD, PhD