Date/Time by Timezone
Thu, Jan 24th, 2019 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Jan 24th, 2019 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Jan 24th, 2019 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Jan 24th, 2019 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PT

Register

This webinar will acquaint the public sector employer and criminal justice professionals with a major federal law, the benefits and its requirements. We will consider:

Who is protected by the FMLA
Basic requirements and definitions in FMLA
When the Act is available to staff
Intermittent leave and options to reduce workplace disruptions
Benefits When on leave
Return to work issues
Prevention or mitigation of leave abuse

Presenter: Rick Hodsdon