Date/Time by Timezone
Wed, Oct 10th, 2018 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Oct 10th, 2018 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Oct 10th, 2018 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Oct 10th, 2018 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PT

Register

Since the Supreme Court made the Fair Labor Standards Act applicable to the public sector in 1986 it has been an on-going personnel issue producing thousands of suits and cases of major liability for public sector employers. In this webinar we shall discuss:

  • Basic terms and definitions of FLSA
  • Determination of exempt and non-exempt status for overtime provisions
  • Determining compensable hours worked and rate of compensation
  • Special rules for public employees and criminal justice professionals
  • Record keeping and liability reduction strategies

Presenter: Richard Hodsdon